Please activate Javascript !

                                                          Nadabindu Upanishad

The Nadabindu Upanishad (IAST: Nādabindu Upaniṣad) or  Amitra Nada Bindu Upanishad is an ancient Sanskrit text which belongs to the twenty Yoga Upanishads of the four Vedas.

It is also one of the 5 Bindu Upanishads (Tejo-Bindu, Amrita-Bindu, Dhyana-Bindu, Brahma-Bindu) attached to the  Atharvaveda.

The Nada-Yoga practices meditations on the Nada or Shabda or on the  highest Pranava, eventually with a mantra like OM or Aum as in Yoganandas Kriya Yoga.

The text of the upanishade exists in two significantly different versions, the North Indian and the South Indian. These manuscripts are respectively attached to the Atharvaveda or to the Rigveda.

The Nadabindu Upanishad sees the Nada as the bird Hamsa as which the Atman appears. The parts of the body of this bird are the 3 letters of the word AUM and the three gunas of the Samkhya doctrine.

The teaching goes beyond the Brahman : What is beyond that is the Para-Brahman, the pure all-penetrating, beyond the Kalas, the ever-shining and the source of all the Jyotis (light), should be known.


== Weblinks ==

* Aiyar, K. Narayanasvami (trans.), NĀḌABINḌU-UPANISHAḌ OF ṚGVEḌA in Thirty Minor Upanishads, 1914 -online


  • The Universal Doctrine
  • The Universal Path of Spirituality
  •  Copyright 2018

Die deutsche Version dieser Seite (german site)

       Powered by Typesetter CMS

5 Visitors online currently